Skip to content

The You’ve been Sentenced! word game wins the Dad Does Approved Award

May 25, 2011

The You’ve been Sentenced! word game was recently awarded a Dad Does Approved Award! Here’s a brief snippet of what the folks at DadDoes.com had to say about the game:

“Finally a Game Moms and Dads Will Enjoy As Much as Their Kids

I am a Dad who loves games, but some of the games my kids want me to play having me so bored I start to wish the game will spontaneously combust.  Playing You’ve Been Sentenced! and the topic specific Add-On Decks is sort of like playing Trivia Pursuit meets MadLibs.  Moms, Dads, Grandparents, Aunts, Uncles and Very Smart Dogs all will have a blast playing You’ve Been Sentenced! with the kids…

I am man enough to admit when I am wrong — and I was very wrong about You’ve Been Sentenced!  I really did not believe that learning grammar and vocabulary could be fun, but this game proved me wrong.  You’ve Been Sentenced! is one of those simple games that just works on all levels.  The NASA Space Terminology Add On Deck is great for kids interested in Space and they also make a number of other Add On Decks in other categories…”

To read the review in its entirety, simply visit them at DadDoes.com.

Want to learn about McNeill Designs for Brighter Minds’ award-winning games like You’ve been Sentenced!Twisted Fish and more? Visit McNeill Designs for game rulesprintable score sheets, or even order online!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

