Skip to content

Barefoot Mommies gives the You’ve been Sentenced! word game an A+

November 20, 2009

You’ve heard of Google Alerts, right? Well, I absolutely love them! Because this morning, I got one that linked me to this fantastic review, giveaway and even video of both You’ve been Sentenced! and Twisted Fish by Barefoot Mommies.

Barefoot Mommies is a fun mommy blog, and their Holiday Gift Guide showcases the latest & greatest gifts for this coming Holiday season. We were thrilled to be included! Below is an excerpt of the extensive review.

From Barefoot Mommies…

“This blog is dedicated to the coming Holidays. We want to give moms & dads out there a chance to see our top picks in products and the quality of those products. We hope to find something to fit everyone’s budget! I love playing games, especially when my whole family can sit and enjoy each other’s company. I especially love to beat my husband at games … heh. He gets so mad and I think it’s so funny!

One of McNeill Designs for Brighter Minds games is called ‘You’ve Been Sentenced!’ this is an absolutely FUN game! My husband, 12 year old daughter and I played this game. My other 3 kids are too young, so we played when they were in bed. We had so much fun playing this game. It’s really easy to understand and come up with actual sentences. Some of the sentences we came up with — we were laughing so hard. This is a very unique game, and not only is it really fun, but it’s also a great learning tool.”

Want to learn more about McNeill Designs for Brighter Minds’ award-winning games like You’ve been Sentenced!Twisted Fish and more? Visit McNeill Designs for game rulesprintable score sheets, or even order online!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

